I am getting heavy with overwhelming hair.

Today we finally did laundry. I had been wearing a pair of pants, which I deemed unworthy for our trip, for a week. They are missing a button in the front. The shirt I am wearing is also missing a button. It is one of my favorite shirts. The missing button is at the top of the shirt, giving me a wide open collar. I had planned on wearing another of my favorite shirts today, but it is missing a button at the bottom, which is totally unacceptable, because then my belly shows.

These are shirts from a different era. They are being forced from me by time’s destructiveness.

 

Leave a Reply

