Musette wakes me. She always sleeps longer than me. The chef at the New York restaurant has decided to give her a chance. He says Chef Z gave her a glowing recommendation but that they need to try every applicant.

‘I wouldn’t have expected any less.’ She says. ‘But this is the best news I could Hope for!’

I point to a spot on my arm, planning on telling her how it is proud of her, but she keeps talking so I lower my finger.

The dog was in my dreams. He was working with me. He was in this garage with me as I was throwing stuff out. I had a fear he would leave through this open door, but he never did. There was a bathroom connected to the garage. I brushed my teeth or washed my hands. My boss was upset with me for taking so long to do things.

Leave a Reply

