Eye Drops

The soap is in the drain. It sure isn’t a good thing, being that we haven’t got any more. Due to the soap absence, Musette lathers honey all over my face.

“This is like a nightmare…” I say.

“What do you mean?” she asks.

“Like a sandwich making freakout.”

“You’ll be fine.” She says.

I stand in the chilling dryness, away from the faucet with my eyes closed until she tells me that I can open them.

“It’s just honey.” She says.

“Imagine pouring honey in your eyes.” I say.

“It doesn’t sound so bad.” She says. “I can think of worse things to pour in your eyes.”

“Like what?”

“Nose drops.”

“What are nose drops?”

“You know, for allergies.”

“Pardon me?”

“You drip them in your nose and it coats your nostrils.”

“You mean Visine?”

“That’s for your eyes.”

“I don’t understand.” I say.

Leave a Reply

