Every day is a new blank page. A new beginning. A new starting point.

I open the door for another chapter in the life of a young man who can’t seem to figure out what it is that allows the step to the thirty year old mentality to take place. Knausgaard’s name is in lights within the arched entry of the coliseum of knowledge which I call work.  Books are on every shelf. There are six volumes of his shit and selfies. Fame.

Romance must be brought to the surface if I am to make it to the next stage of my relationship with my wife. I want to take her to An American In Paris on Broadway. She took me to The Phantom of the Opera in Las Vegas as one of our first dates. It was for my Birthday.

This will be our first anniversary since we’ve been married. We went to Paris for our marriage.

Leave a Reply

