I grabbed all of the dishes, took them to the kitchen, put my red underwear and my flip-flops on, chucked all of the trash from the plates and bowls, and started scrubbing. The wound on my finger from where I had cut myself opening a tequila bottle stung beneath the hot soapy water but I persevered, moving on from the dishes to getting all of the stuff on the counters put away, which is probably an absolutely boring detail but something that did happen and which I am not yet skilled enough to skip the telling you of.

Leave a Reply

