There are so many open driver positions and I wonder if I seriously have to take up the cowboy reins again, here, in this dangerous land of McBethian blood streaming down the windshield of my mind as the faces of future enemies who if they have any notion of my identity hold it in a negative context for sure because I’m making a total fool of myself on Twitter, believe it or not, even though you should certainly believe it, as I’m sure some of you have already borne witness to it, the salt just filling me silly like I’m a pinata for your margarita rims.

It would sound good for someone to come by and end my misery with a shotgun to the back of the head, like, when I least expect it.  But, you know, hey, let’s not be so hard on ourselves. I’m growing. I’m learning. Education through humiliation. That’s what I always say. Just like that time I told that dumb ass bitch that I don’t have a bachelor’s degree even though I never told her it but just shouted it at the top of my lungs to a crowded room full of people I was trying to impress.

Cool it, man. Just play it cool.

That’s the drugs talking.

And it’s what I’m hearing day in, day out inside of my head that has no drugs in it. Just eighty miles an hour words plowing away any moment for breath taking I should certainly be able to muster with all of this free time I’ve got on my hands.

Leave a Reply

