I want the case file on The Subterraneans but am given 1q84.

I don’t know how this is going to help me, I tell the librarian.

She just shrugs her mouth.

Shiran Wang is playing Beethoven 5 on screen. She looks like a princess and I hope that the Lord will transform me into looking the part of prince knight I play one day or perhaps even the golden king at that point.

Leora is asleep on the couch. The lights are off and Paul is topless on the computer.

Shiran Wang sends the symphonic ship again sailing as I turn the shower on with John Coltrane.

You want to be ready at all times once you start sending case requests out, I say.

Leave a Reply

