It felt good though, writing in such rapid fashion. A taste of the old ways or something new. The way I see it, it was a miniature garden paradise that trapped and marked us. Galaxim says there is all sorts of stuff in the user agreements. I’ve probably signed up for worse deals, but I wonder if everyone will be able to handle the taint. I needed the juice, to feel the shamanistic magic.

The neighbors are making noise in the hall. My dog is lying at the foot of the bed. I would be working now had I not turned down my boss’ seven dollar an hour deal. I don’t have any counter for him. Fifty dollars an article? I mean, that’s more than I could have been making had I done the original deal which he said he didn’t have the budget for.

So, I’m here, in my own realm, in bed, with a little headache. Musette wants me to pick her up from work at 4:30. She called me during her lunch break while eating a roast beef.

I don’t want to go to school, she said as service was about to start.

All I could tell her was that I know. I don’t have a counter for her. I don’t know how to save her. I would have taken the seven dollar deal if only just to help her out. We just barely have enough money in the bank account for me to ride the subway to pick her up. I remember thinking that I was going to be the first person in my family to finish college. Now the high school education is as helpful as a sixth grade education was, like, twenty years ago. At least tuition might be free for the coming generation. Another gift of the indigo sacrifice.   

Leave a Reply

