Sunflower Christmas Party

I am awoken at eight the next morning by the buzzer ringing. I run downstairs, nearly nude, and am greeted by three packages for the floor below us. I take them and place them in front of the door leading to that floor, cursing the fact that they are not the schmiggie coils that I ordered.

I check the tracking number on the coils and learn that they aren’t going to arrive until at least Monday.

I get back in bed and try to sleep, but am disturbed by a surprising amount of heat coming from the radiator at my right, right next to the bed.

So this is what it feels like to have heat in this place.

Luckily I hadn’t placed my glasses on it, like I frequently do. There was an empty squeeze bottle of cherry apple sauce on it though that almost burned my hand trying to move it.

Leave a Reply

