I sit down next to the kid that used to work at the store. He has bloody knuckles. He left the store to work on a film that Keanu Reeves was in. He told me before he left the job here that he was getting an SEO job at a liquor store. Now he seems desperate to get his job here back. Things don’t seem to be going well with him.

He asks me if I smoke and produces a pack of Marlboro 27’s – I think that’s what they’re called.

I tell him that I do and accompany him outside.

While out there, I read him a sentence from the article that Ulric kicked off the site and chided me for. He seems to genuinely like it.

Leave a Reply

