I’m tired at work. Musette and I are going to see the insurance agent during my lunch break. I’ve got to get her her knife bag. She left it at home this morning, and I’ve got the car.

Call me when you’re close, she says, and I’ll rush out.

I haven’t even had a coffee. We went to Dunkin again this morning, but today was the first time that I didn’t get one. Always with cream and sugar.

I’m weening off, I told Musette. She didn’t provide me with much fanfare, but she was very pleased to hear that I am also weening off vapes.

You’re stronger than I am, she said.

But you quit cold turkey.

Only because I had to. I had been trying to quit for a while and kept reverting back, using yours, etc. One of the things that helped me was that my schmiggy was broken, and the horrible taste just wasn’t worth it.

Leave a Reply

